Meet the Staff

Bob Baker
Executive Director

208.667.3459 x 111
Email bob@lutherhaven.com

Lauren Bender
Program Coordinator

208.667.3459 x 115
Email bender@lutherhaven.com

Garrett Golke
Hospitality Manager

208.667.3459 x 118
Email hospitality@lutherhaven.com

Lauren Jackson
Marketing & Development Associate

208.667.3459 x 122
Email marketing@lutherhaven.com

Clint Kunze
Shoshone Mountain Retreat & Idaho Servant Adventures Director

Winter Mobile: 208-659-8133
Summer Office: 208-682-2267
Email uptheriver@lutherhaven.com

Jason Marker
Outdoor Education Director

208.667.3459 x 116
Email outdoored@lutherhaven.com

Anita McCormick
Guest Services Director

208.667.3459 x 110
Email anita@lutherhaven.com

Steve Meyer
Director of Facilities & Special Projects

208.667.3459 x 112
Email steve@lutherhaven.com

Coral Owens-Riley
Registrar

208.667.3459 x 119
Email registrar@lutherhaven.com

Kristi Rietze
Director of Philanthropy

208.667.3459 x 122
Email kristi@lutherhaven.com

Charlotte Smith
Office Administrator & Budget Manager

208.667.3459 x 113
Email charlotte@lutherhaven.com

Rebecca Smith
Associate Director

208.667.3459 x 123
Email rebecca@lutherhaven.com

Teri Valois
Food Services Director

208.667.3459 x 120
Email teriv@lutherhaven.com

Niesje Wiersma
Women’s Retreat Director

Email niesje@lutherhaven.com


Lutherhaven Interns

Hunter Jackson

Email hunter@lutherhaven.com
Hunter is a graduate of Grand Canyon University with a Bachelor’s degree in Christian Studies and an emphasis in Youth Ministry. Born and raised in Grand Terrace, California he has worked seasonally for Lutherhaven since the spring of 2016. He is passionate about music, playing guitar, seeing bands perform live, and being in the outdoors.

Sydney Spray

Email sydney@lutherhaven.com
Sydney is beyond excited to be interning at Lutherhaven Ministries following her third summer on staff at Camp Lutherhaven. She attended and was confirmed at Zion Lutheran Church in Deer Park, Washington and has many fond memories of attending confirmation retreats and summer camp at Lutherhaven as a kid. This May, she graduated Magna Cum Laude from Pacific Lutheran University earning a Bachelor of Science in Physics with minors in Religion, Anthropology, and Mathematics.

Shae Herrick

Email shae@lutherhaven.com
Shae grew up near Nashville, TN and graduated from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga with a degree in Outdoor Recreation. However, she could not deny her Northwest roots and decided to move back to the PNW and pursue a career in Outdoor Ministry. Shae loves to play outside with her dog, Lucky, and is looking forward to learning about all things camp in her year as an intern!

Laura Neidhold

Email laura@lutherhaven.com
Laura has been coming to camp her entire life. From summer camp at Lutherhaven to Deck the Halls in the winter and then up the river to Shoshone Creek Ranch, camp has always been her home away from home. Laura graduated from Spokane Falls Community College in 2017 with an Associate of Arts degree. She spent the next two years attending Concordia University Portland as a secondary education major. Outside of camp and college, Laura enjoys journaling, spending time at the lake, card games, and socializing with new and old friends.

All interns can be reached at interns@lutherhaven.com